The Management and all employees continue the centennial tradition and history of the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace with a personalized welcome, the quality of many amenities and special care of details to ensure its guests an unforgettable stay.

Royal welcome in this magical place located in the heart of the valais Alps.
For more than 100 years, the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace welcomes among other things, the greatest personalities of the world and takes special care to satisfy its guests to make their stay more enjoyable. Its effectiveness in compliance with the utmost discretion is particularly appreciated !

History

ghgp-02

It is at the beginning of the Twentieth century, more precisely in 1906 Sir Arnold Lunen introduced on the Plateau of Crans-Montana, the game of golf. A wooden hut which served as a cloakroom, bar and restaurant for players of this sport again, was born the Hotel du Golf & des Sports.

It was at this time that the English customers discovered the beautiful and vast grassy expanses, which, on several acres stretched on the gentle slopes of the forests of Montana to the high mountain pastures of Lens.

1909

ghgp-03

The majestic opening of this balcony over the whole valley of the Rhone, the harmonious balance of the groves of trees, greenery and water supplies, had charmed the gentlemen sporting their suggesting to introduce, in this alpine environment you dream of, the sports they practiced at home.

1926
ghgp-04

1935

ghgp-05

Since its opening, the hotel became the top choice venue for a range of people which will only increase the prestige of the institution and the station.The royal Families of Belgium, Holland and Portugal went in front of the other crowned heads such as Queen Marie-José of Italy, or the Count of Barcelona.

 

ghgp-06

Many Intellectuals were also of the hotel where they thrived, especially, find themselves in an atmosphere and framework conducive to make them forget the hectic pace of their lives. And the writers Gonzaga Reynold's or André Malraux, or personalities of the political world as Couve de Murville or Mash-Golaz among the faithful of the hotel.

1954

Like the Palaces of Gstaad or St-Moritz, the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace has been able to adapt to a changing historical and social that has seen the parallel emergence of a new customer. Managers, heads of companies, executives, dynamics and / or women business a strong contribution by the pace of their activity, feel the need to find a haven of tranquility comfortable and qualitative. This is not without reason that many companies both national and multi-national prefer the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace for their seminar or conference.

ghgp-08

 ghgp-09 ghgp-10

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

SpainItalyGermanEnglishFrench

La Direction et tous ses collaborateurs perpétuent la tradition centenaire et historique du Grand Hôtel du Golf & Palace par un accueil personnalisé, la qualité de ses nombreuses prestations et un soin tout particulier des détails pour assurer à ses hôtes un séjour inoubliable.

Accueil royal dans ce lieu magique situé au cœur des Alpes valaisannes.
Depuis plus de 100 ans, le Grand Hôtel du Golf & Palace accueille entre autre, les plus grandes personnalités du monde et veille tout particulièrement à satisfaire ses hôtes afin de rendre leur séjour des plus agréable. Son efficacité dans le respect de la plus grande discrétion est particulièrement appréciée !

Historique

ghgp-02

C’est au début du XXe siècle, plus précisément en 1906 que Sir Arnold Lunen introduit sur le Plateau de Crans-Montana, le jeu de golf. D’une cabane de bois qui servait à la fois de vestiaire, de buvette et de restaurant pour les joueurs de ce sport nouveau, naquit l’Hôtel du Golf & des Sports.

C’est à cette époque que la clientèle anglaise découvrit les superbes et vastes étendues herbeuses qui, sur plusieurs hectares s’étendaient en pentes douces des forêts de Montana aux alpages de Lens.

1909

ghgp-03

La majestueuse ouverture de ce balcon sur toute la vallée du Rhône, l’équilibre harmonieux des bosquets d’arbres, de la verdure et des réserves d’eau avaient séduit les gentlemen sportifs en leur suggérant d’introduire, dans cet environnement alpin de rêve, les sports qu’ils pratiquaient chez eux.

1926
ghgp-04

1935

ghgp-05

Dès son ouverture, l’hôtel devint le haut lieu privilégié d’une palette de personnalités qui ne feront qu’augmenter le prestige de l’établissement et de la station.Les Familles royales de Belgique, de Hollande et du Portugal précédaient d’autres têtes couronnées comme la Reine Marie-José d’Italie ou le Comte de Barcelone.

 

ghgp-06

De nombreux Intellectuels firent également de l’hôtel l’endroit où ils affectionnaient tout particulièrement de se retrouver dans une ambiance et un cadre propice à leur faire oublier le rythme trépidant de leur existence. Ainsi les écrivains Gonzague de Reynold ou André Malraux, ou des personnalités du monde politique comme Couve de Murville ou Pilez-Golaz figurent parmi les fidèles de l’hôtel.

1954

A l’instar des Palaces de Gstaad ou de St-Moritz, le Grand Hôtel du Golf & Palace a su s’adapter à une évolution historique et sociale qui a vu en parallèle l’émergence d’une nouvelle clientèle. Managers, chefs d’entreprises, cadres dynamiques ou femmes d’affaires mis à rude contribution par le rythme soutenu de leur activité, éprouvent le besoin de retrouver un havre de quiétude confortable et qualitatif. Ce n’est pas sans raison que de nombreuses sociétés tant nationales que multi-nationales choisissent de préférence le Grand Hôtel du Golf & Palace pour leur séminaire ou congrès.

ghgp-08 ghgp-09 ghgp-10

GermanEnglishFrenchUnknown