The Management and all employees continue the centennial tradition and history of the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace with a personalized welcome, the quality of many amenities and special care of details to ensure its guests an unforgettable stay.

Royal welcome in this magical place located in the heart of the valais Alps.
For more than 100 years, the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace welcomes among other things, the greatest personalities of the world and takes special care to satisfy its guests to make their stay more enjoyable. Its effectiveness in compliance with the utmost discretion is particularly appreciated !

History

ghgp-02

It is at the beginning of the Twentieth century, more precisely in 1906 Sir Arnold Lunen introduced on the Plateau of Crans-Montana, the game of golf. A wooden hut which served as a cloakroom, bar and restaurant for players of this sport again, was born the Hotel du Golf & des Sports.

It was at this time that the English customers discovered the beautiful and vast grassy expanses, which, on several acres stretched on the gentle slopes of the forests of Montana to the high mountain pastures of Lens.

1909

ghgp-03

The majestic opening of this balcony over the whole valley of the Rhone, the harmonious balance of the groves of trees, greenery and water supplies, had charmed the gentlemen sporting their suggesting to introduce, in this alpine environment you dream of, the sports they practiced at home.

1926
ghgp-04

1935

ghgp-05

Since its opening, the hotel became the top choice venue for a range of people which will only increase the prestige of the institution and the station.The royal Families of Belgium, Holland and Portugal went in front of the other crowned heads such as Queen Marie-José of Italy, or the Count of Barcelona.

 

ghgp-06

Many Intellectuals were also of the hotel where they thrived, especially, find themselves in an atmosphere and framework conducive to make them forget the hectic pace of their lives. And the writers Gonzaga Reynold's or André Malraux, or personalities of the political world as Couve de Murville or Mash-Golaz among the faithful of the hotel.

1954

Like the Palaces of Gstaad or St-Moritz, the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace has been able to adapt to a changing historical and social that has seen the parallel emergence of a new customer. Managers, heads of companies, executives, dynamics and / or women business a strong contribution by the pace of their activity, feel the need to find a haven of tranquility comfortable and qualitative. This is not without reason that many companies both national and multi-national prefer the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace for their seminar or conference.

ghgp-08

 ghgp-09 ghgp-10

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

SpainItalyGermanEnglishFrench

Die Geschäftsleitung und alle seine mitarbeiter motiviert, an die hundertjährige tradition und die geschichte des Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace durch einen persönlichen empfang, die qualität seiner zahlreichen leistungen und eine besondere pflege der details, um sicherzustellen, seinen gästen einen unvergesslichen aufenthalt.

Königlicher empfang in diesem magischen ort im herzen der walliser Alpen.
Seit über 100 jahren das Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace liegt zwischen dem anderen, die größten persönlichkeiten der welt und achtet ganz besonders darauf, seine gäste zufriedenzustellen, damit ihr aufenthalt noch angenehmer. Seine wirksamkeit bei der wahrung der diskretion ist besonders beliebt !

Historische

ghgp-02

Es ist anfang des Zwanzigsten jahrhunderts, genauer im jahr 1906, dass Sir Arnold Lünen führt auf die Hochebene von Crans-Montana, golf-spiel. Eine hütte aus holz, das dazu diente, sowohl die garderobe, imbissstube und restaurant für die spieler, die diesen sport neu wurde das Hotel du Golf & Sport.

Es ist zu dieser zeit, dass die kunden englische entdeckte die schönen und weiten rasenflächen, die über mehrere hektar erstreckte sich in sanften hügeln, wäldern von Montana auf den almen von Lens.

1909

ghgp-03

Die majestätische eröffnung von diesem balkon auf das tal der Rhone, das harmonische gleichgewicht von baumgruppen, grünen und wasserressourcen hatten, verführt den gentleman-sportler, indem sie ihnen vorschlägt, einzuführen, die in diesem umfeld alpen-traum, den sport, den sie betrieben zu hause.

1926
ghgp-04

1935

ghgp-05

Seit seiner eröffnung, das hotel wurde oben privilegierten ort eine palette von persönlichkeiten, die nicht nur im detail, erhöhen sie das prestige der unterkunft und des ortes.Die königshäuser von Belgien, Holland und Portugal vor andere gekrönte häupter wie die Königin Marie-José von Italien oder den Grafen von Barcelona.

 

ghgp-06

Viele Intellektuelle, machten das hotel zu dem ort, wo sie affectionnaient ganz besonders, sich in eine atmosphäre und rahmenbedingungen für deren tun, vergessen sie die hektik ihres lebens. Und schriftsteller Gonzague de Reynold oder André Malraux, oder persönlichkeiten aus der welt der politik, wie Couve de Murville, oder Zerstoßen-Golaz zu denen gehören, die treu dem hotel.

1954

Wie in den Luxushotels von Gstaad oder St. Moritz, das Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace hat verstanden, sich in anpassung an die historische entwicklung und der sozialen, der gesehen hat, parallel zu der entstehung eines neuen kunden. Manager, unternehmer, angestellte, dynamische frauen-business-aktualisiert heftigen beitrag durch das tempo ihrer tätigkeit, das gefühl der notwendigkeit, wieder eine oase der ruhe und bietet komfortable und qualitative. Es ist nicht ohne grund, dass viele unternehmen sowohl auf nationaler als auch multi-nationale beschließen, vorzugsweise das Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace für ihr seminar oder ihre tagung.

ghgp-08

 ghgp-09 ghgp-10

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

SpainItalyGermanEnglishFrench